Theme Leaders and Programme Committee

EuroMeeting 2014 Co-chairs

Mrs. Angelika Joos

Angelika Joos
Director, Head Regulatory Policy, EU & Most of World, Merck Sharp & Dohme (Europe) Inc, Belgium

Christa Wirthumer Hoche

Christa Wirthumer Hoche
Head of the Austrian Medicines and Medical Devices Agency, Austria

Theme Leaders

Peter Høngaard Andersen, Senior Vice President, H. Lundbeck, Denmark
Anna Bucsics, Department Head, Department of Pharmaceuticals Affairs, Main Association of Austrian Social Security Institutions, Austria
Salah-Dine Chibout, Head of Exploratory Development Europe, Global Head Investigative Toxicology, Novartis, Switzerland
Cook Graham Cook, Senior Director, Process Knowledge/Quality by Design, Global Quality Strategy, Pfizer, UKSalah-Dine
Judith Creba, Head EU Liaison & Policy, Novartis Pharma, Switzerland
Hans-Georg Eichler, Senior Medical Officer, European Medicines Agency, EU
Christopher Foreman, Senior Director Legal Affairs, Scandinavia & Baltic, Merck Sharp and Dohme, Belgium
Jan Geissler
Jan Geissler, Project Director EUPATI
Clara Heering, Senior Director Project Coordination Center, Western Europe, Quintiles, Belgium
Hughes Wilson
Wills Hughes-Wilson, Vice President External Affairs, Chief Patient Access Officer, Sobi, Sweden
Tim Kievits, Director Healthcare Innovation, Vitromics Healthcare, the Netherlands
Vesna Koblar, Pharmaceutical Regulatory Affairs Consulting and Education (raPHARM), Slovenia
Marianne Köhne, Global Regulatory Affairs/RCC Coordinator, Boehringer Ingelheim, Germany
Michael Estelle Michael, Senior Director, Policy and Intelligence, Europe and International Regulatory Policy, Intelligence, AstraZeneca, UK
Geneviève Michaux, Head of Counsel, Covington & Burling, Belgium
Carl Naraynassamy, Consultant in Education; Drug Development and Interim Executive, Explicator Training and Education, UK
Lembit Rägo, Coordinator, Quality Assurance and Safety for Medicines, Essential Medicines and Health Products, WHO, Switzerland
Kristin Raudsepp, Director General of State Agency for Medicines, Estonia
Tomas Salmonson, Chair Committee for Medicinal Products for Human Use (CHMP), Senior Scientific Advisor, Medical Products Agency (MPA), Sweden
Valerie Simmons, EU QPPV, Global Patient Safety, Eli Lilly & Company, UK
Peter Stokman
Peter Stokman, Head Global Data Management & Standards Oss, Merck Sharpe and Dohme, Belgium
Nick Sykes, Senior Director, Worldwide Safety and Regulatory, Pfizer, UK
Van Bruggen
Hans van Bruggen, Director, eCTDConsultancy, the Netherland
Wirthumer Hoche

Christa Wirthumer-Hoche, 
Member CMDh, Deputy Head, Austrian Medicines and Medical Devices Agency (AGES), Austria

Terje Peetso
Terje Peetso, Policy Officer, Unit H1 - Health and wellbeing, Directorate General Communications Networks, Content and Technology (DG CONNECT), European Commission, EU